New Holland/Ford 1530 - new to tractors

/ New Holland/Ford 1530 - new to tractors #1  

oddodaoddo

Tractor
None
Hello,

I am totally new to tractors. There is a NH/Ford 1530 for sale locally that only has 250 hours and looks pretty well kept. I am very "green" when it comes to tractors but I have been looking for a while to get one. I qualify to get a loan and buy a new 40HP tractor (any of the big names or koreans) but I really cannot justify the expense and want to start small. Hence, I am looking at the 1530. Can someone explain briefly what it takes to put a FEL on these tractors? Where would I even go to get one installed? Is this something done by a local NH dealer or would this be a job for an independent tractor shop? I am in SW Virginia near Roanoke...

Thank you all!

/ New Holland/Ford 1530 - new to tractors #2  
Hello,

I am totally new to tractors. There is a NH/Ford 1530 for sale locally that only has 250 hours and looks pretty well kept. I am very "green" when it comes to tractors but I have been looking for a while to get one. I qualify to get a loan and buy a new 40HP tractor (any of the big names or koreans) but I really cannot justify the expense and want to start small. Hence, I am looking at the 1530. Can someone explain briefly what it takes to put a FEL on these tractors? Where would I even go to get one installed? Is this something done by a local NH dealer or would this be a job for an independent tractor shop? I am in SW Virginia near Roanoke...

Thank you all!
I can tell you your better off if buying a used tractor to get one with a loader already on it. They are not cheap and getting it to work on your tractor will cost also. Others may have other opinions but I personally think you will be money ahead.

/ New Holland/Ford 1530 - new to tractors #3  
I agree - find a tractor that already has a loader.

Guy.

/ New Holland/Ford 1530 - new to tractors #4  
I agree - find a tractor that already has a loader.

Guy.