Grading TC 33 with 6' box blade??

/ TC 33 with 6' box blade?? #1  

DougU

Tractor
None yet!
TC 33 with 6\' box blade??

I have a TC33 and need to purchase a box blade. I would like to go with a 6' so it covers my tire tracks, but am concerned whether the 33 can handle it. THe next smaller size is 5'. Opinions?

/ TC 33 with 6' box blade?? #2  
Re: TC 33 with 6\' box blade??

I have no first hand experience with a TC-33 with a 6 foot box blade, but that seems quite wide for that tractor. I have been shopping for a 6 foot box blade for my TC-35. As you stated a 6 ft. box blade will barely cover my tracks. I do finish work near houses and driveways so I wanted something wider. Bush Hog makes their SBX line in 6 inch increments. So I'm looking at a SBX-780, which is a six and a half footer. You may want to consider a five an a half footer. The Bush Hogs are a little more expensive, but are built better than some of the cheaper brands. http://www.bushhog.com/turftoc.html

/ TC 33 with 6' box blade?? #3  

I have a 5 1/2 foot box blade on my TC33. They were real popular for the 8Ns. Its perfect for the TC33.
Sherpa

/ TC 33 with 6' box blade?? #4  

I have a 60" on my DX33. It covers the tire tracks, but is a little narrower than the sidewalls. If I want to blade next to buildings, I pull the pins on the sway bar links, push the blade over a few inches and reinstall pins. Only takes a minute. The smallest blade that will fit makes the best use of engine torque.

/ TC 33 with 6' box blade?? #5  

i have a tc30 (30HP) and i have no problem with a 6' box. Don't go to fast and it'll work great for you.

/ TC 33 with 6' box blade?? #6  

There are also some companies out there that make a 66" box blade.

/ TC 33 with 6' box blade?? #7  

Doug,