Regaining my country roots

/ Regaining my country roots #1  

Desade

Tractor
Cub Cadet 7275
Hi, I'm new to TractorByNet. I grew up in nearly-rural Michigan using garden tractors (Case) and Dixie Choppers to mow several acres of grass and general mid-yard powertrain needs. Then I moved to Chicago after graduation, and played city boy for 20 years before buying 30 acres in the foothills west of Fort Collins, CO. The previous owner had a Cub Cadet 7275 with a front bucket, a general landscaping blade, a box scraper, and a 5' rear mower deck, which we negotiated as part of the house. This is a lot more tractor than I grew up with, and although I think it will be great for dragging trees around, mowing the meadow, and maintaining the private road, I admit I'm feeling a little overwhelmed. Even the Case and Dixies of my youth, I didn't have to service them, just drive 'em. I've done quite a bit of looking around on this forum and the "regulars" here really seem to know their stuff and are willing to share it, so I'm hoping that when I run into things I can't figure out, the kind souls here will take pity on me.

Give me a few years, and I might even be able to answer questions on my own. :D

/ Regaining my country roots #2