Don't know where else to put this?

/ Don't know where else to put this? #1  

BuzzardA91

Gold Member
Tractor
JD 4105. 375 Backhoe. 2005 Polaris Ranger
Ok, I am fairly new at this but love the forum. How do you quote a previous post and have it show up in that nice blue bubble with the original time and posters name? I have tried and tried but can't figure it out. The threads are so much easier to read when the specifics things you are responding to are there to read.

Help.

I use an iPad for the forum if that makes a difference.

:confused3::confused3::confused3::confused3:

/ Don't know where else to put this? #2  
Do you see the "Reply With Quote" icon at the end of each message? If so, click it and you are in business.

Steve

/ Don't know where else to put this?
Wow, it worked! I kept looking to do it in the quick reply box.

:drink: to Tony

/ Don't know where else to put this? #5  
Ok, I am fairly new at this but love the forum. How do you quote a previous post and have it show up in that nice blue bubble with the original time and posters name? I have tried and tried but can't figure it out. The threads are so much easier to read when the specifics things you are responding to are there to read.

Help.

I use an iPad for the forum if that makes a difference.

:confused3::confused3::confused3::confused3:

Hello Buzzard. The iPad version of TractorByNet has a few issues which you may or may not be aware of. Double click the home key and you'll see a row of opened apps. Touch and holding of them till they start to shake. Then touch the X's and delete all of them. That clears and cleans up your memory. Now hold the iPad in Portrait (up and down) and open TBN. As long as you don't rotate the screen the app should work fine. Now back to your question.