No Ethanol

/ No Ethanol #1  

Diamondpilot

Super Star Member
Tractor
Jinma 254/284 Ford 861 Powermaster at work
As many of you know I am a pilot and travel all over the country each and every week. On thing I find interesting is the different attitude towards things. For example, I was in Philly all day yesterday and today I am in the deep south, Louisiana. Tomorrow I will be in Cali and so on.

Here is something I saw today when getting gas in my rental car. I talked to the station owner and he said they went this way about 6 months ago along with many other stations in the area because it was what the customer wanted. No tree hugger stuff down here with the Good Old Boys in the South.

Just wish they would do this back home in Indiana. Our gas is crap anymore. Every day I hear of someone with fuel problems in a boat, car, or a piece of power equipment.

Chris

Attachments

• no ethanol.jpg
    no ethanol.jpg
    347.7 KB · Views: 293
   / No Ethanol #2  
It will not hurt my feelings if they take it out of our fuel, It does cut MPG on a car and you are paying a subsidity for it to be made of corn. They should try making it of something else, if they want to add it to motor fuel. Jy

/ No Ethanol #3  
   / No Ethanol
Check out Ethanol-free gas stations in the U.S. and Canada

If the info is correct, you can obtain pure gas in Indiana. Are any of the listed sources nearby?

Steve

As of Jan 1 2010 in Indiana all on road fuel must have 10% ethanol. I have seen this site before and if you look all the listed sources are airports (some airplanes can run on regular gas), marinas, Co-Op's such as Farm Bureau and Country Mark, ect.

We have a few of them around us and I have checked them out and all say "For Off Road Use Only"..

We also must have 5% bio in our diesel. Total junk!

Chris

/ No Ethanol #6  
Tomorrow I will be in Cali and so on.

Have fun on the left coast, Chris. $3.29/gal for regular gas yesterday.