How much oil for a 2 Cyl Mitsu engine oil change?

/ How much oil for a 2 Cyl Mitsu engine oil change? #1  

GMARTINEZFUSTER

Tractor
Ford 5000

Hello everyone!

As u can see I'm new to TBN as well as the whole tractor world. I purchased from Craigslist a Mitsubishi D1500 (KE80) 2 Cyl Engine for $1,100.

It works flawlessly, engine cranks perfectly, hydraulics and PTO as well. An as u can see by the picture, it was well kept in terms of body. I'm a new-tractor owner and would appreciate any advice regarding the one I have or any similar tractor that has practically the same engine and characteristics.

I bought Valvoline 15W40 1Gallon with the Napa 1334 oil filter on Autozone for $17 combined. I don't know how much oil my little tractor needs and would like for anyone who's kind enough to help me with it. Also I can't seem to find any information regarding my model tractor as for HP.

Gladly appreciate any help! God Bless

-Jerry

Attachments

• mitsu tractor.jpg
    mitsu tractor.jpg
    112.8 KB · Views: 901
   / How much oil for a 2 Cyl Mitsu engine oil change? #2  
If its like any of the other 2cyl mitsubishi engines its around 15 hp. Put 3 quarts in it and check the dipstick, add until its in the operating range. Start it up. Shut it down and check the level. Add till full. Probly around 4 total.

Chuck

/ How much oil for a 2 Cyl Mitsu engine oil change?
If its like any of the other 2cyl mitsubishi engines its around 15 hp. Put 3 quarts in it and check the dipstick, add until its in the operating range. Start it up. Shut it down and check the level. Add till full. Probly around 4 total.

Chuck

Thanks Chuck! Since this is gray-market tractor, and early model as well its pretty hard to know engine specs and tractor operating details. A guy that sells manuals told that the closest Mitsu US model would be the Mitsu S630 Bull. It looks the same but I'm not sure if it is the same engine or if it has the same control levers as mine.

-Jerry