What fluid to use in HST

/ What fluid to use in HST #1  

dshontell

Tractor
2014 Branson 2400 H
Branson 2400 h 4x4.
Manual says Branson original fluid, Texaco THD oil or 1893.
We'll not sure where to find these and don't know what to look for. Checked at Orielly auto for their premium tractor fluid but they don't seem to stock it in my area. They had a 303, 32 and 48 I think. All in stock. What should I be looking for? Dealer said fluid with non foaming is a must. He is a small seller and does not carry fluids.
Any info is appreciated. Thanks

/ What fluid to use in HST
I went to TS and picked up some universal fluid from Travelers. I am only using to keep it topped off and to have on hand for now.
I've been running amsoil in my truck for several years. I will look into swapping at the first major service.
Thanks for the suggestion. I also ran across some more posts with lots of info.

/ What fluid to use in HST #4  
Texaco THD is just a "Hydraulic Transmission Oil"

This is what I would use in place of it; Synthetic Tractor Hydraulic/Transmission Oil SAE 5W-30

This is rich blood for my tractor Z. Would cost me close to $500 (10 gallons with shipping ) just for the oil to do mine with this. Might be one thing if you never had to change it again but I doubt that. Good stuff I'm sure.

/ What fluid to use in HST #5  
Hydraulic fluid, auto transmission fluid and power steering fluid are all pretty much 5 weight fluids that are very highly refined, even more so than engine oil, at least their dyno cousins. They won't have many additives. They have to be light weight enough to be very fluid at cold startup so the hydraulic systems don't over pressure due to fluid resistance. They're essentially like water at operating temperature.

Ralph

/ What fluid to use in HST #6