Greasing tips for an absolute beginner?

/ Greasing tips for an absolute beginner? #1  

plowhog

Elite Member
Tractor
Massey 1710 / 1758, Ventrac 4500Y / TD9
I've greased my MF GC1710 a few times, using a hand held grease pump and lithium based grease. I'm about to take delivery of another tractor, a MF 1758. I want to upgrade my grease knowledge and capability.

I only have a manual grease gun now. I'm considering a Dewalt 20V portable electric grease gun. And just ordered a locknlube fitting.

Somewhere I ready "moly" grease is better? What is that? And I read to wear gloves and use eye protection in case of a high pressure leak.

What else might you know or recommend? And how often do most folks grease? My dealer said every 10 hours. I read here some people grease after every use?

/ Greasing tips for an absolute beginner? #2  
Winter time plowing snow with the FEL I grease every other time. It take me 3-5 hours to plow everything I do. IF I am snowblowing, then every time I use the blower I grease it. The entire tractor including the loader gets greased every spring and fall. This is in addition to the every other use grease job on the loader.

/ Greasing tips for an absolute beginner? #3  
I've greased my MF GC1710 a few times, using a hand held grease pump and lithium based grease. I'm about to take delivery of another tractor, a MF 1758. I want to upgrade my grease knowledge and capability.

I only have a manual grease gun now. I'm considering a Dewalt 20V portable electric grease gun. And just ordered a locknlube fitting.

Somewhere I ready "moly" grease is better? What is that? And I read to wear gloves and use eye protection in case of a high pressure leak.

What else might you know or recommend? And how often do most folks grease? My dealer said every 10 hours. I read here some people grease after every use?