Newbie seeking info from Central Pa. members

/ Newbie seeking info from Central Pa. members #1  

raykos

Silver Member
Tractor
JD2305
Hi all,

I'm relatively new to owning a tractor, in the summer of '07 bought a JD2305 with a FEL,MMM,BH. After going through some of groups here on TBN I've discovered there are some cool attachments/implements that I could use, but maybe only once, or who knows maybe more? So, I'm wondering, is there any kind of newspaper, web site, etc. for used tractor attachments/implements/etc. covering central Pa., let's say within an hour's drive around Harrisburg? I know there are classified ads in most of the local papers, but I was just wondering if there is anything dealing specifically with tractor "stuff"? Maybe there's some sort of national newspaper and it has a classified section dealing with just certain areas?

Thanks,
Ray

/ Newbie seeking info from Central Pa. members #2  
There are some decent deals on Craigslist under Farm and Garden. Look under the York, Harrisburg and Lancaster listings (and others if you wish).
There's also an outfit in Seven Valleys whose name eludes me. They advertise and auction on eBay frequently. They auction off 3PH equipment quite often. I have bid on some of their auctions, but too often the prices go too high.
It's also worth renting equipment occasionally. True Value Hardware in Shrewsbury rents back blades, landscape rakes and such stuff.

/ Newbie seeking info from Central Pa. members #3  
There is a local farm paper called Lancaster Farming, it will have what your looking for and them some. These is also a dealer called Messicks (thats me!) that would be more than willing to help with your attachment needs.

/ Newbie seeking info from Central Pa. members
Hi guys,

Thanks for the response, going to be checking out what you've recommended.