Backhoe Ford 1210 and aKubota backhoe??

/ Ford 1210 and aKubota backhoe?? #1  

goffoz

Hi to you all,
I am new to tractors and this forum.....so treat me like a "no-nothing"
cause I gotta start learning before I hurt myself
A neighbour of mine was fleeing California.....going to Tenesee?
....and said "Do you want my old tractor and all the stuff that goes with it?
...I'll make you a really good deal!"

So now I have a ford 1210 4wd, with a hydrstatic trans, front loader, box scraper. rakes(2) and a disc plough.
The trans seems a little weak?...how do you test it?
one of the injectors is leaking at the block.....but it starts right up and runs.
...and finally, it came with a "beat up" Kubota backhoe, that looks about the right size, but that doesn't fit.
I repaired the elbow on the backhoe for him, about 2 years ago..I weld/cut and have a mill and lathe.
But the two...tractor and backhoe... have never been together
The question is....Is there a source for plans for a subframe to marry these two?
And also if I make an attachment frame, where are the load bearing points too attach the frame too the tractor....so I don't break it.
Is there an aftermarket ROP's that I can use on this tractor?...I live on a very sloped piece of ground :eek:
Yep I've done a few searches, so far nothing specific has come up
any 1210 owners here..lets talk :)
Owen ...stuck in N.Cal

/ Ford 1210 and aKubota backhoe?? #2