Advice on disc harrow and planter

/ Advice on disc harrow and planter #1  

Blu 82

Bronze Member
I am still very new to this farming stuff but really enjoy it. I need your expert advice on a disc harrow and planter. I have searched the forum on these two topics and don't really have good answers to most of my questions. Here is my situation: Mahindra 7520 4wd 75 HP tractor, 125 acres in FL panhandle (mostly sandy, loamy soil with fairly flat ground--yea its FL--my family lovingly calls it Flabama--a term we coined that fits pretty well), about 7 acres cleared, about 20 acres to still clear (large bushes, trees), and about 50 acres in pine trees and the rest in mixed forest. Plan is to be able to plant corn, melons, squash, blueberries, blackberries, strawberries, numerous fruit trees, maintain pasture/grassy areas.