The art of plowing

/ The art of plowing #1  

Carlos_Silva

Tractor
Kubota L185 + Kubota L2900 + Ferrari system 26 Tractor
No words just pictures,

Thought I'd show you guys how I am getting allong with plowing !

Post your comments !!

Greets Carlos Silva !

Attachments

• Imagem(201).jpg
    Imagem(201).jpg
    121.4 KB · Views: 815
  • Imagem(202).jpg
    Imagem(202).jpg
    214.2 KB · Views: 1,020
  • Imagem(204).jpg
    Imagem(204).jpg
    309.3 KB · Views: 649
Last edited:
   / The art of plowing #2  
VEry nice. I like the tractor and the flip plow. The soil looks like dry clay--where are you located?

/ The art of plowing #3  
i'm far from an expert but it looks pretty good!

one comment: your plows are actually backwards to mine - the moldboard turns to the left instead of to the right. i had to think about it for a minute, but it looks like you are doing it right only a mirror image of how i do it (my right wheels are in the previously dug furrows, your lefts are).

one thing i do notice is that your plow rig seems to be level with the tractor. i have been taught that when the tractor is in the furrow on one side, the plows should be level with the ground making them actually lean to the opposite side when the tractor is level. you might experiment with this if its possible on your 3pt to see if you can get a better pair of furrows. right now it looks to me as if your right plowshare is not digging as deep as the left since the whole unit leans with the tractor.

just a thought - others may disagree.... ;-)

wish my garden was that big! no wait, i don't. too much work in july!

amp

/ The art of plowing
I am located in Portugal,

The Tractor is a Kubota L2900,

Thanks for the tip on levelling the plow when in the furrow, I will be experimenting with that soon !

Greets Carlos Silva

/ The art of plowing #5