Insurance Where to buy excavator insurance??

/ Where to buy excavator insurance?? #1  

Chuck K.

Gold Member
Tractor
2009 M59 w/thumb
I find myself doing more and more small b/h jobs for friends, neighbors church members etc. Most of this is done for little or nothing. If there is any doubt I always request lines marked by calling the Texas one call

My B/H most likely could not damage any type of pipe line my biggest fear is hitting a fiber obtic, tv cable, phone cable etc. that would cost me to repair.

Beings that I do not do this for a living and very little if any profit I dont know if buying such insurance would be worth it..

In any event I figured I would ask where to look for insurance and possibly how much I might expect to pay.

Thanks for any input. Chuck.

/ Where to buy excavator insurance?? #2  
What I have read elsewhere is that the property owner's homeowners insurance will pay but the problem is that they might turn around and sue you to collect what they paid out. I don't know what policy to get to cover that though.

/ Where to buy excavator insurance?? #3  
I went with a commercial general liability insurance policy with an inland marine rider to cover the equipment through Nationwide. $600 annually with 300k liability coverage and equipment insurance coverage.

/ Where to buy excavator insurance?? #4