levelling harrow

/ levelling harrow #1  

herd

Gold Member
Tractor
JD 5203
I am new to tractors and equipment but I am learning. I tell people (the truth), I was raised around mules and not tractors, so bear with me. I bought a 20x16 6' Leinbach HD harrow and like it a lot but have a problem with the deep furrows it leaves. Someone told me that I could install something on the rear to fill in these furrows. Thing is, I don't know what I need nor how to install it.

Any ideas would be appreciated, I just need to know what to buy and how to install. My son's friend is a good welder so I can get it welded if need be. tks.

/ levelling harrow #2  
Well, if the soil is soft, you can literally make a drag out of a 2x4 and section of cyclone fence. It works well. A hunk of chain to use as a tow chain. Cheap and easy.

/ levelling harrow #3  
I mounted a drag harrow on the back of mine. Works great. I would make it 2 foot bigger then your disk harrow is.

Attachments

• state tourney 2008 020.jpg
    state tourney 2008 020.jpg
    652.1 KB · Views: 642
   / levelling harrow #4