Tractor
2010 Kubota L3700SU
Greetings Learned Forum:

I promised I would post some pics of my new tooth bar. Here they are:

View attachment 173192

View attachment 173193

Vuk insisted on overseeing the installation:

View attachment 173194

My first real project is taking out some trees so that I have enough space to build a shed for the tractor. Three trees needed to come out, roots and all. Here is the spot:

View attachment 173195

I worked at it all day yesterday. I'm pretty new to this, and there is no way I am efficient yet. But still. A back hoe or mini excavator would have made the project way easier. The roots were all entangled around some pretty big buried rocks. Here was the biggest one that I was able to dig out and move out of the way:

View attachment 173196

I was psyched when the first tree came out:

IMG_0030.JPG

IMG_0031.JPG

The last two have their roots entwined together, so I had to work at them as a unit. I gave up around 5 PM. The Bud Light was calling. They're still in the ground, but awfully lose. I figure another hour or two after work will get them out.

I am convinced that, without the tooth bar, there is no way I could have done this. Which may not be a bad thing, because I probably would have been forced to rent the proper equipment. Oh well, she is my Jack of all Trades. We are just getting to know each other.

Take care all.

Nick

/ Tooth Bar vs. Trees
I give up!

/ Tooth Bar vs. Trees #4  
Those rocks look familiar! I could have guessed you were in NH just by the pics! :laughing:

Pushing the tree over is certainly easier than pulling the stump after wards. Nice Job! :thumbsup:

/ Tooth Bar vs. Trees #5  
Hi Nick, looks just like the mess I cleaned up to build my storage building. I did it with a little B7500, If I had the L3400 I could of done it twice as fast:)