Loader the ease of taking off and on.

/ the ease of taking off and on. #1  

gregrocky

Tractor
Kubota B2620
I`m in the process of buying a new b2620 Kubota and was wondering just how easy it is to take the loader and mowerdeck off and put back on? The loader is an LA364 and the mower deck is a 54" mid mount mower. I`ve heard that they are really easy, but just want some other input. Maybe some dos or don`ts about the implements. Thanks in advance.

/ the ease of taking off and on. #2  
I am a tractor newbie. Having said that, the loader is easy to take off and on. Less than 10 minute chore the first time you do it. This helped me. YouTube - Removing a loader from the Kubota BX24

I cannot comment on the mower deck.

gh

/ the ease of taking off and on. #3  
In complete agreement with gdh, I can take the loader off of any of my Kubotas in well under five minutes. There are quite a few threads you can access by using the search function on relieving hydraulic pressure buildup etc.

The MMM is not bad on a flat, hard surface.

/ the ease of taking off and on. #4  
Really easy :thumbsup:You can have them off in under 5 min. Where are you located? I have a brand new 60" deck for sale with one hour of use. Located in Mid Michigan.

/ the ease of taking off and on. #5  
why would you want to take the loader off ? i've had a tractor for 9 years with out any reason to take it off.but it does look real easy.

/ the ease of taking off and on. #6  
why would you want to take the loader off ? i've had a tractor for 9 years with out any reason to take it off.but it does look real easy.

Our tractors actually ride much smoother without a FEL and are much more maneuverable as well as more stable on inclines.

/ the ease of taking off and on. #7  

I drop mine (or the bucket) during most of the mowing season. Less length to deal with and less likely to clip the house or fence.

/ the ease of taking off and on.