Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tractor
    Kubota B2620

Default the ease of taking off and on.

I`m in the process of buying a new b2620 kubota and was wondering just how easy it is to take the loader and mowerdeck off and put back on? The loader is an LA364 and the mower deck is a 54" mid mount mower. I`ve heard that they are really easy, but just want some other input. Maybe some dos or don`ts about the implements. Thanks in advance.

Silver Member
    Tractor
    Kubota B3030 HSDC, Kubota ZD 18

Default Re: the ease of taking off and on.

I am a tractor newbie. Having said that, the loader is easy to take off and on. Less than 10 minute chore the first time you do it. This helped me. YouTube - Removing a loader from the kubota BX24

I cannot comment on the mower deck.

gh

Super Star Member
    Tractor
    Kubota, John Deere, Case, Massey Ferguson, Ford

In complete agreement with gdh, I can take the loader off of any of my Kubotas in well under five minutes. There are quite a few threads you can access by using the search function on relieving hydraulic pressure buildup etc.

The MMM is not bad on a flat, hard surface.
    Thread on helpful tractor abbreviations: http://www.tractorbynet.com/forums/o...-acronyms.html

Gold Member
    Tractor
    B2920

Really easy You can have them off in under 5 min. Where are you located? I have a brand new 60" deck for sale with one hour of use. Located in Mid Michigan.
    Kubota B2920

Gold Member
    Tractor
    4110 mahindra

why would you want to take the loader off ? i've had a tractor for 9 years with out any reason to take it off.but it does look real easy.
    no good deed goes unpunished

Super Star Member
    Tractor
    Kubota, John Deere, Case, Massey Ferguson, Ford

Quote Originally Posted by jpm View Post
    why would you want to take the loader off ? i've had a tractor for 9 years with out any reason to take it off.but it does look real easy.