Parking Raised Loader

/ Parking Raised Loader #1  

2mcummings

Tractor
2011 Kubota BX25
Hello, I am new to tractor ownership and have a small barn on a 10-acre property where I do not live. I have created a makeshift barn door with a lock to keep the new machine safer from vandals/thieves. In order to fit the tractor in the barn, I must raise the loader up to approximately 6 feet to avoid a beam the protrudes from the wall. This is the only way to fit it in there.

My question is simple: Is storing the loader in a raised position harmful in any way?

Thanks,
MC

/ Parking Raised Loader #2  
It's not harmful, bet most likely it will not stay raised by itself-most loaders will slowly leak down some over time, some faster than others. I would suggest you build a small platform or shelf to rest the bucket on.

And Welcome to TBN:)

/ Parking Raised Loader #3  
i do not leaving the loader up at all.because as said itll leak down over time thus dropping the loader.an it can also bust your cylinders from falling.an its not safe leaving it up.we dont leave the loader up in the air here at all.if i see it up i usually raise thunder about it.

/ Parking Raised Loader #4  
I strapped my bucket to my rafters with nylon straps once to work under it.

Something like that may be an option also.

/ Parking Raised Loader #5  
Is it in a place where you could just place a permanent post under it? That's all it would take. Or, is the protruding beam strong enough to support it?

/ Parking Raised Loader #6  
Is the beam a support beam? If the removal of part or all of the beam does not structurally jeopardize the integrity of the barn, I, myself, would initiate these measures. Then I would wrap two big logging chains over and around the axles. Just a thought. Happy Tractoring.:tractor::tractor:

/ Parking Raised Loader