My first post!!!

/ My first post!!! #1  

JeepJeep

Tractor
Kubota BX2200
I have been lurking for about 2 weeks now and catching up on all the great information in the various forums. Being VERY new to owning any property and never having driven a tractor I’ve come to the conclusion that you are all nuts!!! Well, no more nutty than I am about Jeeps /forums/images/graemlins/shocked.gif

All I can say is WOW, what a great source of information!!! And what great people!!! Of all the posts I’ve read there is a substantial lack of arrogance and sarcasm. This is truly refreshing!!! /forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif

So at the risk of sounding like a complete noob /forums/images/graemlins/crazy.gif I’ve got some questions I thought I would throw out, as well as some additional information perhaps not found in my bio:

3.3 Acres in Hamilton, VA (Northern VA) all rolling, not much is flat about an acre of woods, the rest I need to mow.
200 foot gravel driveway
Currently very little landscaping
Kubota BX2200 on it’s way with Turf Tires, FEL, 60” Muching Deck, and a Rear blade.

The questions:
On the edge of the woods are a tremendous amount of vines growing into the trees, these go way way up and are very tangled, some are small others are 2” thick. Is there a good way to get rid of these?

Also on the edge of the woods is quite a bit of brush, most of it prickers and thorns. Is there a good method of either dragging this out or mulching it? Can I drive through it with my 60” mulching deck and still maintain tire pressure? Will this ruin the deck?

Finally, the house on the property is very new, the grass that does exist is very sparse and there are a lot of small rocks strewn about (Golf Ball sized). Is there an implement that can pick these up or do I just need to put my 4 year old to work?

Thanks, Jim

/ My first post!!! #2