Driving a distance

/ Driving a distance #1  

RosseauK

Tractor
KiotiDK40se
Just moved my tractor today from my woodlot, approximately 50 kms. It took 2 hrs and 40 min. Thought that I made good time kept the rpms around 2200. I was in the highest gear the whole way. I was just wondering if this is hard on the drivetrain or anything else. I'm fairly new to tractors and wasn't sure how I would fair but I had no problems. Thanks for the input

/ Driving a distance #3  
Just moved my tractor today from my woodlot, approximately 50 kms. It took 2 hrs and 40 min. Thought that I made good time kept the rpms around 2200. I was in the highest gear the whole way. I was just wondering if this is hard on the drivetrain or anything else. I'm fairly new to tractors and wasn't sure how I would fair but I had no problems. Thanks for the input

Just hard on tires

/ Driving a distance #4  
I agree, hard on tires, especially if they are new (soft)!

I once worked for an IH dealer, who picked up a new tractor with the rear tires worn halfway out. Turned out, he bought it from an insurance co., tractor had been stolen & roaded halfway across Iowa! ~~ grnspot

/ Driving a distance #5  
I agree with the other posts. But if were me, I would consider purchasing or using someone's trailer the next time. Especially if the weather was bad.:tractor:

/ Driving a distance #6  
I agree with the other posts. But if were me, I would consider purchasing or using someone's trailer the next time. Especially if the weather was bad.:tractor:

it was 32 miles and he was moving at 12MPH, if he has R4 then they are very durable I believe the wear on the tires would be minimal and 3 hours on the machine is nothing. Ag tires might not take the pavement as well but again it is only 32 miles. Buying a trailer for several thousand dollars and maybe a new tow vehicle is overkill. It cost him 2 or 3 gallons of diesel and he got 3 hours of seat time.

/ Driving a distance