Tractor
    Kubota G1900S

Default new owner of Kubota G1900S, new to forum, need info

Hi,
    I just bought a used kubota G1900S with 1178 hours on it, no owners manual and I need maintenance info, plus how do you get the deck off??? So annoying, I can not find any info online about this tractor, don't even know how old it is, does anyone know how to tell and where can I get an owners manual? Yes, I am a newbie, and a girl...lol
    thank you in advance for any advice.
    Tina

Silver Member
    Tractor
    2003 Kubota B7800 (new to me @ 435 hours

Default Re: new owner of Kubota G1900S, new to forum, need info

Tina,

You need to take a deep breath, stand back and enjoy the wonderful machine you just bought, and then take some time and patience to learn how to take care of it.

Removing the mower deck - You need to release the front bracket. Near the front of the tractor, pull out the spring loaded locking pin and rotate the handle down, counterclockwise. Remove the front support by removing 2 pins and put to side. Disconnect the springs from on back of the mower deck, either by pulling the pins or rotating them off the frame. Remove the 2 pins that hold the deck to the hydraulic lift. Raise the hydraulic arms. Trick: Jack up the front of the tractor. Move deck back until the main shaft slides out. Muscle the deck out from under the tractor (take your time, it is heavy).

Grease points on tractor: 1 under each wheel cap, 1 accessed through a hole in the rear axle by each tire, 2 on the main mower deck drive shaft U Joints, 1 one the mower deck engage lever, 1 on each front axle. Grease points on mower deck: 1 on each pulley (sometime infront of the pully), 1 on each 4 rolling wheels). I may have missed one or two:-)

Check oil level in mower deck gear box by removing top side bolt. Better yet, just drain this and refill with fresh gear oil.
    Last edited by Sniggle; 06-19-2012 at 03:35 PM.