3-Point Hitch Rear Remotes

/ Rear Remotes #1  

tkappeler

Platinum Member
Tractor
TYM T293
What implements for 3PH use rear remotes? I can think of a log splitter but not much else. But then again, I am a newbie and still opening my eyes to the possibilities. :D If a new tractor has this standard, how much of a "benefit" is it?

Thanks

/ Rear Remotes
Grapple ... GRAPPLE!!! Route lines for the grapple from the rear remotes to the front? I see. :thumbsup:

/ Rear Remotes #4  
many rear attachments use the remotes. A scraper blade is a good example, they are available as manual angle (which is most common) but also come as hydraulic angle/ tilt/ offset etc. Would be quite handy. There are also things like disc harrows and plows that will raise hydraulically. One of the most useful I think would be a hydraulic top link. Then you can adjust the length of the top link from the seat- If I ever get the funds and motivation to add a couple valves that will be the first item I will get for it.

/ Rear Remotes #5  
My 2 rear remotes actually go to the 3 point, the Top 'n Tilt, which I feel are some of the most useful attachments I have. Plowing, disking, grading the driveway, hauling bales, ditching, brush hogging - I can't think of any 3 point implement I use that hasn't benefitted from both the Top 'n Tilt although if I had only 1 choice, it would be for the hydraulic top link. Now I wish I had more remotes because when I use my pull type disk, I need to disconnect one of my 3 point cylinders and use that for the wheels on the disk.

/ Rear Remotes #6  
We got three rear remotes on our last tractor with Top and Tilt and I will be getting a box scraper at some point with hydraulic operated scarifers. As mentioned, if you don't get TnT, you can get a blade with hydraulics to change angles etc. If money is limited, I have found the hydraulic top-link to be one of the handiest additions to our tractor.

/ Rear Remotes #7