FIlters On A Massey Ferguson 135

/ FIlters On A Massey Ferguson 135 #1  

ArcherXC

Bronze Member
Tractor
1965 Massey Ferguson 135
I just bought a 1965 MF135. I want to service the tractor before I really use it especially the filters. I like to know exactly when they have been replaced so I know when to replace them again. What filters do I need to check and where are they located? Also, how often should they be checked or replaced. Thanks!

/ FIlters On A Massey Ferguson 135 #2  
You could have either of 2 different gas engines or a diesel....what engine do you have? BobG in VA

/ FIlters On A Massey Ferguson 135
I have the Continental Z145 Gas engine. I should have posted that in the initial post. Sorry. I have a lot of automotive experience so I have a good idea of what the engine needs unless there are filters on a tractor gas engine that you won't find on a auto. However, I do not have any experience on the tractor side of things. Those are the filters that I need the most help on.

/ FIlters On A Massey Ferguson 135 #4