2625 Massey Ferguson- I'm new to farming and having an issue with my tractor

/ 2625 Massey Ferguson- I'm new to farming and having an issue with my tractor #1  

jcjdhicks

Tractor
2009 massey ferguson 2625
I bought a 2625 Massey back in 2009 brand new. It has been a tough tractor, but I believe it doesn't have the power it once had. I'm not sure on the mechanics of tractors. My question, What can cause a tractor to run slower than it normally did? It only has 3xx hours on it and it doesn't run like it did. I found a lever right where the dip stick is for the transmission that has a turtle and the rabbit on it, lever is placed at the rabbit. I just want some idea's on what to check before I take it somewhere.

Thanks ahead for any idea's and help :)

/ 2625 Massey Ferguson- I'm new to farming and having an issue with my tractor #2  
Slower in ground speed or engine rpm? If the latter I had an issue when I first got my tractor and it was only a couple months old where all of a sudden it appeared to lose rpm's. Took it to the tractor dealer, he listened to it and came back with a quart of transmission fluid, poured it in the fuel tank and almost immediately all was good. I was told by the salesman when I bought it I could run the diesel sold at most gas stations with no issues, not true. Now I only use off road diesel and have had no issues since.

/ 2625 Massey Ferguson- I'm new to farming and having an issue with my tractor #3  
when I first got my tractor and it was only a couple months old where all of a sudden it appeared to lose rpm's. Took it to the tractor dealer, he listened to it and came back with a quart of transmission fluid, poured it in the fuel tank and almost immediately all was good.

Do not, I repeat; DO NOT pour transmission fluid into your fuel tank. I won't even open the can of worms surrounding this....