Traction Pulled the trigger...now how do I keep from rolling this thing?

/ Pulled the trigger...now how do I keep from rolling this thing? #1  

Nashville

Tractor
Currently tractorless...JD 26G being traded for a new tractor.
I graduated from the buying advice forum today. I picked up a JD 4520, MFWD, PowrReverser, 400x loader, and 72" box blade. I'll be clearing brush, moving cut trees, blazing a few trails, pushing/discing a little dirt, and smoothing out some poorly tended pasture. Come spring, I'll be mowing it. This is a 17 acre, mostly ridge top property so it's not completely level. In the transition from ridge top to bottom land, it's steep. My Gator 825i zips up and down without a problem, but it's pretty steep. I don't imagine I'll be transitioning from top to bottom with any regularity, but it needs to happen on occasion. I'm a newbie to a tractor of this size. Any advice on how to keep the shiny side up while working on sloping terrain would be most appreciated. Thanks!

/ Pulled the trigger...now how do I keep from rolling this thing?
   / Pulled the trigger...now how do I keep from rolling this thing? #4  
What type of tires are on your new rig?

Agricultural

Industrial

Turf

??????????????

/ Pulled the trigger...now how do I keep from rolling this thing?
   / Pulled the trigger...now how do I keep from rolling this thing? #6  
I live on up and down land, and I have benefited from "loaded tires".. putting liquid in the tires 3/4 fill. It makes it more stable as it lowers the center of gravity. I also recommend proper ballast on the 3pt, and going slow and never ever moving when the bucket is higher than the hood, unless just creeping up to fill a dump truck or something similar.. In other words don't take off with the bucket raised. I move heavy materiel's all the time around on my rock pile, and keep the bucket as low as I can get it and not hang up on the ground. Keep one hand on the stick to drop it to the ground also if needed in an instant.