Hose Problem - Help!

/ Hose Problem - Help! #1  

El Wood

Gold Member
Tractor
JD 3320
Gents,

I'm fairly new to tractoring and I'm having a problem with my Power Beyond hose. I was out plowing some snow using the 3PH a few days ago and found that my draft arms keep bumping into the hose loop and knocking it loose (over time). I looked back to find hydraulic fluid spraying out like a fire hose!

Has anyone experienced this problem? The easy fix is to re route the hose but its so short this has been difficult. I flipped the loop upside down but could but get a good seal and kept dripping a little fluid.

Should I get a longer hose (I hate spending the money...). Any creative ideas? Thanks!

image-116559631.jpg

/ Hose Problem - Help! #2  
Can you remove the 90 degree fittings & set the hose up on a horizontal-plane instead? That would allow you to shorten the hose & should keep it clear of any obstructions. You could almost go with a "hard-line," with QD's males welded to the hard line tubing, since it is just a return loop, that would give you tons of clearance.

Shadow

/ Hose Problem - Help!
Can you remove the 90 degree fittings & set the hose up on a horizontal-plane instead? That would allow you to shorten the hose & should keep it clear of any obstructions. You could almost go with a "hard-line," with QD's males welded to the hard line tubing, since it is just a return loop, that would give you tons of clearance.

Shadow

Thanks Shadow! I really like the "hard line" idea as I don't own anything (yet) that needs the Power Beyond.

/ Hose Problem - Help! #4  
G'day I might sound stoopid here but that hose looks to me like it is just hooked into the remote couplings, sooo can someone explain to me please why it is there?? It seems to me like some people like to overcomplicate things with hyds I can't see why this hose is needed.

Jon

/ Hose Problem - Help!