Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tractor
    JD 3320

Default Hose Problem - Help!

Gents,

I'm fairly new to tractoring and I'm having a problem with my Power Beyond hose. I was out plowing some snow using the 3PH a few days ago and found that my draft arms keep bumping into the hose loop and knocking it loose (over time). I looked back to find hydraulic fluid spraying out like a fire hose!

Has anyone experienced this problem? The easy fix is to re route the hose but its so short this has been difficult. I flipped the loop upside down but could but get a good seal and kept dripping a little fluid.

Should I get a longer hose (I hate spending the money...). Any creative ideas? Thanks!

Hose Problem - Help!-image-116559631.jpg

Bronze Member
    Tractor
    Pasquali 993 w/FEL, Economy2414 w/FEL

Default Re: Hose Problem - Help!

Can you remove the 90 degree fittings & set the hose up on a horizontal-plane instead? That would allow you to shorten the hose & should keep it clear of any obstructions. You could almost go with a "hard-line," with QD's males welded to the hard line tubing, since it is just a return loop, that would give you tons of clearance.

Shadow
    Growing older is... MANDATORY, Growing up is... OPTIONAL

Tractor
    JD 3320

Quote Originally Posted by Shadow99 View Post
    Can you remove the 90 degree fittings & set the hose up on a horizontal-plane instead? That would allow you to shorten the hose & should keep it clear of any obstructions. You could almost go with a "hard-line," with QD's males welded to the hard line tubing, since it is just a return loop, that would give you tons of clearance.

Shadow
    Thanks Shadow! I really like the "hard line" idea as I don't own anything (yet) that needs the Power Beyond.