Kubata BX2200 4-way valve hydralics don't work properly

/ Kubata BX2200 4-way valve hydralics don't work properly #1  

horsefarm84

Tractor
Kubota BX2200
Hello,
I'm a new Kubota BX2200 tractor owner and I have very little knowledge of hydralics. Mt BX2200 has a 4-way valve joystick-type hydralic countroller mounted on the driver's right side. I have a BX2711 front-mounted quick hitch which has (2) hydro hoses to adjust the up/down pump and a BX2763 snowblade which has (2) hoses to adjust the blade's angle of attack pnmp. All the hoses are connected but their movement is very minimal; both only have about 1/4" to 1/2" of travel. Basically, the blade is currently at a straight 90 degree angle of the tractor and is positioned about 6" off the ground. I can't adjust the blade at a slanted angle or lower it closer to the ground. Any ideas what may be occuring or what I may have done wrong?...

I posted this issue in a different thread but it was buried under a couple pages of dialogue so I figured I'd repost in a new thread.

Thanks for any thoughts or guidance.:confused3:

/ Kubata BX2200 4-way valve hydralics don't work properly #2  
In what order are your hoses connected? On our BX2660 with the BX2763A blade, there are 4 hydraulic connectors in a row. The inner two are for one function (angle?) and the outer two are for the other (lift?).

Aaron Z

/ Kubata BX2200 4-way valve hydralics don't work properly #3  
Is the joystick locked? There is a mechanical lock to keep the joystick from moving I think-just not sure what it looks like on your Kubota.

/ Kubata BX2200 4-way valve hydralics don't work properly #4  
If the BX2200 is anything like my Dad's there is a joystick lock that prevents the handle from being moved if desired. It is located near the base of the lever and flips down from the cover. It has a U-shaped detail that limits joystick travel.