Matching Implements and tasks to tractor size

/ Matching Implements and tasks to tractor size #1  

CautiousCory

Tractor
Searching
Hey guys, I'm pretty new to the farm game. I have a 4 acre spot I'd like to plant a few things on, mostly whatever's paying at the time. I am searching for a tractor that will serve my needs, something around the 32-40HP range.

Few things first: Yes, I do know how to operate a tractor, I used to run one with a loader all the time, but never to farm.
Yes, I do know the basics of planting/harvesting.
No, I do not know anything above that.
Yes, I am crazy.

So I'm looking hard at a 38HP 2WD JD 1050, but I have no idea how big an implement it can handle.

Also, this 1050 I'm looking at has a subframe mounted hoe, how difficult is it to remove and attach? (That's a big question I have)

How big of a Disk can it pull? What about a Grading Blade?

Do they make a seeder that tills and seeds at the same time? If so, can this HP range pull it?

Now, I don't have a harvester nor do I plan on buying one for a 4 acre field, so any suggestions on how to pull the crop in would be helpful as well.

Anything else you might be willing to educate me on would be appreciated as well, and I'll try to answer any additional info you guys need.

/ Matching Implements and tasks to tractor size #2  
Hey guys, I'm pretty new to the farm game. I have a 4 acre spot I'd like to plant a few things on, mostly whatever's paying at the time. I am searching for a tractor that will serve my needs, something around the 32-40HP range.

Now, I don't have a harvester nor do I plan on buying one for a 4 acre field, so any suggestions on how to pull the crop in would be helpful as well.

Anything else you might be willing to educate me on would be appreciated as well, and I'll try to answer any additional info you guys need.

First things first.