Will a Kubota B5200 handle round bales?

/ Will a Kubota B5200 handle round bales? #1  

JessiB

Tractor
Kubota B5200
Just wondering if anyone has experience with moving round bales
with a spear on the 3pt. Any insight would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!

/ Will a Kubota B5200 handle round bales? #2  
I have no personal experience, but from what I have read the 3PH is rated at 1000#. Unless you have pretty small round bales I wouldn't think you could move them safely, or at all.

Welcome to the forum, and hopefully someone that owns the same machine will write in.

Best, Bill

/ Will a Kubota B5200 handle round bales? #3  
I think moving rd bales would be determined by the weight of the rd bale but I think it would be ""iffy"" at best.

Attachments

• Capture.JPG
    Capture.JPG
    51.7 KB · Views: 110
   / Will a Kubota B5200 handle round bales?
I was thinking if would be iffy also. Our round bales
are around 900 pounds. I just need to move them about 200 feet to the barn. Would weighs help?

/ Will a Kubota B5200 handle round bales? #5  
Can you roll them?

That's what I do now but I'm 5 foot, 110 pounds so it can be a little difficult at times.

/ Will a Kubota B5200 handle round bales? #7  
That's what I do now but I'm 5 foot, 110 pounds so it can be a little difficult at times.

Well I was thinking use the tractor to push them along. Or you could build a stone boat and drag them with the tractor.

That is an option as long as I don't have to roll them myself :)

/ Will a Kubota B5200 handle round bales? #9  
Size the round bales for your tractor and go for it. A 4 foot by 4 foot round bale should be less than 750 lbs. Might need weight on the front to help steer it.

/ Will a Kubota B5200 handle round bales? #10