I'm looking for a tilt indicator for my box blade

/ I'm looking for a tilt indicator for my box blade #1  

IXLR8

Veteran Member
Tractor
Kioti DK-40SE
I am getting ready to take my new box blade to our 1/4 mile dirt road and one of my neighbors driveway. I tend to over do it, if a 5 degree cut is good, a 10 degree cut is better. I am looking for some sort of tilt meter I can put on my box blade so I can maintain a more consistent grade. Especially since this is my first time using a BB and my neighbors would really appreciate it if I didn't mess things up. I have hydraulic TNT to adjust the BB on the fly and I want to be able to read the tilt meter from the seat. Anybody have any suggestions?
Thanks

/ I'm looking for a tilt indicator for my box blade #2  
I don't know if it can be adapted for your box blade but if you look under the store tab at the top of the page, under safety they sell a few different types of tilt meters for tractors. They are to keep you from rolling over on a side hill, I'm not sure if it would work for your application but it's a start.

/ I'm looking for a tilt indicator for my box blade #3  
Put wheels off the back side.

/ I'm looking for a tilt indicator for my box blade #4  
Some levels have windows on the side so you can read them without looking straight down. Mount one up on the BB A frame where you can see it from the seat. Mount it at 10 degrees, for example, then adjust your side link until the level reads level. You may need a level for each side of the road unless you grade down and back.

Warning! I've never done this and most of my ideas work best from the armchair.

On a related note, ever seen the inclinometer apps for cell phones? Mine was $3 and some may be free. Works well.

/ I'm looking for a tilt indicator for my box blade #5