Oil & Fuel Add or not add oil additive to Kubota

/ Add or not add oil additive to Kubota #1  

Foxl3830

Bronze Member
Tractor
Kubota l3830,Ford 8N
Got a ? My Kubota L3830 now approaching 900 hours just about ready for first oil change with me the new owner I did buy from dealer the filter and oil both Kubota not overly expensive was surprised! My ? Is should I add any additives to the motor oil ? Just a thought not sure just figured I'd ask I know in my gas vehicles when they get like 75,000 miles I'll add like a 1/2 quart of lucus oil treatment also with the fuel do you all add any additives I did when it was cold but do you all add any in summer ok thanks. Looking forward to hearing from every one this site is great sorry I don't get on here more but I work yet for a living yet thanks!!

/ Add or not add oil additive to Kubota #2  
You could use a fuel lubricity additive like Stanadyne Performance Formula but there is no need for an oil treatment if you use good tractor diesel oil. I have used that Stanadyne fuel treatment for 20 years and thousands of hours now and have yet to have a fuel or injector problem.

/ Add or not add oil additive to Kubota #3  
Simple answer is no. 900 hours isn't squat. Both my Kubota tractors have over 3000 hours on them and I never put anything in the crankcase but premium motor oil. Do yourself a favor and before you drain your oil, order a Blackstone analysis kit, they are free. Send a sample in and know for sure how the engine is doing. Why guess.

Myself, I use either Stanadyne or Cat additive in the diesel fuel as a lubricity additive for the ULSD but nothing in the oil, never. No need. Waste of money.

/ Add or not add oil additive to Kubota #4  
Some people just can't help themselves. They are superstitious and believe in signs, symbols, good luck charms, potions, elixers and Magic. To ward of evil spirits and bad luck.
There is no need to purchase snake oil and pour it into a machine .