International A414.....Aussie version of B414

/ International A414.....Aussie version of B414 #1  

greggyy

Gold Member
Tractor
Compacts
Hi all,

So have bitten the bullet on an A414.....I hope there are somevAussies here or that the B414 has same variations.

I am very new to tractors, but here are some things I wanted to ask, and I might post some images later too.

1.....Anyone know where you can get a free manual...digital is prob best
2....same for operators....I can use it, but sure I am missing some things....maybe these will get answeted anyways....
3...has no handbrake....I am sure it was not made this way even though seller said so...I can see a lever under the brake arm with a hole, but there is nothing there at all.....will post image later...
4...pto has a lever to engage and is dual stage clutch...is this standard or better variant ? I like the idea that I can stop pto
5...locking diff....has the pedal, I can press it, but do you need to keep your foot on it to stay locked? Or how do you unlock once pressed?
6...steering box drips oil...seller filled ot too top with gear oil, maybe that is the prob there ?
7 ..,has not top link, but where it connects seems to be on a draft sensitive link, but is no draft setting lever ?

Thats about it for now....

TIA

/ International A414.....Aussie version of B414
20180215_174431.jpg20180215_174502.jpg

/ International A414.....Aussie version of B414 #3  
You poor dumb person!

I bought a B275 in 1987. B275 was the predecessor to the B414. Similar tractors, the B414 was 1/8" bigger bore. I chose it 'cause it was cheap. After five hours run, it spun a bearing. I had the crank ground, and installed new undersized bearings. Two weeks later, the crank broke. It then got a complete engine rebuild. By then, my "cheap" tractor was anything but cheap.

/ International A414.....Aussie version of B414 #4  
I will look, I may have a manual that covers it.

/ International A414.....Aussie version of B414 #5