In need of some advice on land clearing bussiness

/ In need of some advice on land clearing bussiness #1  
Tractor
Use and Take care of but don't own:( Ford 4600 Kubota L245 and International 250
Hey yall,
I used to be on here a few years ago and I just haven't been around due to work and school. I am thinking of starting a land clearing/bush hogging business. I have some experience clearing land from when I worked on the farm for 3 years back in high school. My questions are what would I need to get started (besides obvious tractor, truck,and trailer)? Also where is the best lace to get financing for starting a business? Is this kind of business financially viable for a start-up business? Is it better to buy new or used equipment? What kind of costs, besides equipment purchase, is involved. Thanks in advance for any and all help.
Later,
Nathaniel

/ In need of some advice on land clearing bussiness #2  
Nathan,

Lots of things to learn with a couple of them being KEY POINTS.

One of your first stops, even before looking at equipment, is to talk with several insurance people about buying liability insurance. I'm guessing at your age, you might not have too many assets, but it only takes one incident and your equipment would be "owned" by someone that your company injured.

Try not to think about hiring employees as it will add to your expense (Insurance, workers comp).

Different places have different quirks. I bought a Kubota CUT and one insurance company thought I was going to dig basements, so they didn't want to provide coverage.

Its also catch 22. Ins Co want you to be in biz for 5 yrs before they want to cover you..... So how do you start?

I'd talk with an insurance guy, and find a CPA that works with small biz people. He can steer you best.

If you get wrapped up in small biz loans, then you have more people to satisfy.