Tractorless

/ Tractorless #1  

40_acre_mule

Silver Member
Tractor
Kubota L4701
I just sold my tractor. I feel lost. /forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif
I had a Ford 4000 with a FEL. I've been running it hard for 6 years. It was a good tractor. It made all the difference while I was clearing my 40 acres.
But now, the land is to the point where I just need to maintain. Plus, I have a half dozen soft, mucky spots in my fields. The 2wd Ford was just too heavy and couldn't get through the muck.
I feel like I got a decent price for it without ripping off the buyer. We both seemed happy with the deal, so I guess that's all that counts.
Now, I gotta wait until at least the 1st of June to get the new tractor. I think I'm having withdrawal already and I just sold it yesterday. I didn't realize how much operating a tractor gets into your blood.
Y'all light a candle for me /forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif

/ Tractorless #2  
I know how you feel. /forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif

Mine's at the dealer split in 2 - apparently, the 50" tiller and the rock hard clay ground were too much for the PTO clutches. Tried to mow last week, and the blades actually stopped rotating at one point, where last summer, they'd power through like it was nothing.

Now the salesman and the service guys are arguing about whether or not the tiller is too big for my machine. We'll see what they come up with after they do a little research.

/ Tractorless #3