Default kubota L3010

i have a 2001 L3010 with LA482 front end loader. can anyone tell me what type of valve to use for remote outlet--open or closed center?? my local dealer where i bought it is of absolutely no help. i have ordered the $125 repair manual but i'm beginning to think it's not coming.

Default Re: kubota L3010

Dave, open centered valve.

bird---thanks for the input, the only answer i have ever gotten from anyone. how do the loader and the remote both work off of an open center system? just a question. i'm trying to learn something here. i'm a fair mechanic but this one has me stumped-----dave

Tractor
    Kubota L5740 cab + FEL, Cat D5G dozer, Kubota KX121 excavtor

Normally (when neither implement is being operated), the fluid flows freely through both the loader and aux valve. This is where the term "open Center" comes from. When the controls are centered i.e. not being operated, they are open between the in and out ports and fluid flows right through. At least this is how I remember it.

When you operate one of the valves, it diverts some portion of the fluid to the implement. The excess continues to flow through providing power, allbeit reduced in capacity, to the downstream implements.

thanks hayden--i appreciate the help--dave

Dave, Hayden is right. In the past someone posted a link to one or more hydraulics web sites that went into great detail, but I don't remember where or when.