perkins 1104-44t engine failure

/ perkins 1104-44t engine failure #1  

underbrusher

Tractor
asv pt100 gyrotrac cutter head, jd 5525,5105,5603,4720,5210,997,544e,ford 8340,3000
My perkins engine threw a rod with 860 hours on it. Perkins is not honoring its waranty. Wondered if anyone else is having trouble with this engine?

/ perkins 1104-44t engine failure #2  
G'day odd for perkins not to honour a claim what is the engine in and how old?

Jon

/ perkins 1104-44t engine failure #3  
I've been reading about serious issues with Chinese built Perkins engines. I'm no expert and what I've been reading may just be anti-chinese propaganda.

here's a link to a professional pilot site..U.s. Continental Engine Co. Sold To Chinese Interests. - PPRuNe Forums .. check out post #10 .. other info is available if you look around.

Get some similar stories and see if you have a hope getting any warranty help.

BTW: how old is this engine, and what's it in?

/ perkins 1104-44t engine failure #4  
The 1104 series has not been the real "Perkins for several years now, who did you buy your tractor from, you may be able to get help from that dealer,if you self imported your out of luck.We can still get parts for this engine but you will have to buy them.Here is there contact information

Address:
Tianjin Beichen Hi-Tech Industrial Park (West of Jinwei Road ,Beichen District)
Tianjin, China
Code : 300402
Web Site :www.lovolengines.com

Tommy
Affordable Tractor Sales Co.
"Your Jinma Parts Superstore"
Home of compact Jinma, Foton, and Koyker Tractors and Parts, Wood Chippers, Backhoes - Affordable Tractor Sales Company

/ perkins 1104-44t engine failure #5  
My perkins engine threw a rod with 860 hours on it. Perkins is not honoring its waranty. Wondered if anyone else is having trouble with this engine?

If you bought the tractor from an authorized dealer, you may have a degree of recourse...even if the machine is out of warranty.