135 mf

/ 135 mf #1  

rons135mf

Tractor
massey ferguson 135 us
just bought my tractor learning about the problems i inherited, but I am a country boy at heart . bought this tractor for nostalga and to do yard work.

/ 135 mf
Thank you . I appreciate finding a spot to solve Tractor problems as i am new to the tractor world Been away from the farm 45 years and always had mcCormack Farmalls

/ 135 mf #4  
Thank you . I appreciate finding a spot to solve Tractor problems as i am new to the tractor world Been away from the farm 45 years and always had mcCormack Farmalls

Welcome to TBN.
My MF is a 1964 MF135 diesel deluxe with multipower. Bought it in July 2006 for $3600. It's a field tractor modified for use in the olive orchard (16" wheel rims in the rear, shorter front axle spindles).

DSCF0022 (Small).JPGDSCF0023 (Small).JPG

It was a mess when I got it, but it runs. Cleaned it up, rewired it entirely, repainted. It's in my shop now with an oil leak and a pto clutch problem. Old iron--always something to fix:). I love it.

/ 135 mf
I have to go thru all these proceedures but first I have to get my power steering to stop leaking oil. Going to tear it apart tomorrow . I think I would rather have standard steering than fixing the leaky 135 as they seem to be a common problem always blowing seals etc. and it is near impossible to get pwr steering parts new.

/ 135 mf #6  
:welcome:
Just a suggestion.
You might be better to post your Massey Ferguson questions in the tractor forum for them. That will be sure to get you the best hits for response, rather than this New Member Introductions forum. :)

/ 135 mf
Thanks I posted a problem on my 1967 US 135 mf Last night on the massey ferguson forum I had 45 hits but no responses . Do I post on the mf forum or on the regular repairs column ?? Sorry to be so nieve on this site but I will probably get used to it with a 44 year old tractor would appreciate your reply RM

/ 135 mf #8