Koyker Raptor transmission

/ Koyker Raptor transmission #1  

tnym

Tractor
Koyker
Hi, I just picked up am early 90s model Koyker Raptor 1000 series. It has a 14 HP Kohler motor that runs all right from what I can tell so far.
I got it cheap because it has no transmission. I've looked around on the internet, but have been unable to find much information on this. Does anyone here know
where I might can find a used/salvage transmission that would work on it? I don't want to sink a whole lot of money into the unit as it is just for puttering around the house some.
Also, does anyone know if another model's transmission will work if I can't find the one that actually goes on it. I'm no great mechanic, but I can swap parts around and do have access
to a brother-in-law who is pretty mechanically adept. Any thoughts, help or information would be greatly appreciated. Thanks- Michael

/ Koyker Raptor transmission #2  
Hi from California. This is a bit late, but I thought I would check in anyway. Did you ever find anything out? I have the same Raptor with the transmission but it is defective and like you have been trying to find a new one with no luck. When I inspect the case I don't see a name or model number. If I knew what brand and number I could put it in Google and maybe find one.
Regards, Tony

/ Koyker Raptor transmission #3  
Did you ever find any info about the raptor transmission. I have one of these, it also has a defective transmission, but is still there. The gears are torn up, probably from shifting while moving. Koyker is no help at all, they treated me like I was trying to borrow money. Either they couldn't or just wouldn't supply me with the OEM of that tranny.