Newly purchased John Deere 950 maintenance prior to use?

/ Newly purchased John Deere 950 maintenance prior to use? #1  

anotherbrendan

Tractor
John Deere 950
Hi folks. I'm new to tractors (and this forum), but I've already been enjoying reading the forum for a while!

After months of searching and debating, I just finally pulled the trigger and got a compact tractor - a John Deere 950 (an '86 from the serial number in the 27,000's) with a #8 subframe backhoe and a #75 front loader. It's in pretty good shape - ~1150 hours, starts and runs, shifts smooth and all gears work, clutch grabs well, goes in and out of 4WD, minimal rust, tight pins on the implements.

The seller told me it was used mostly for mowing with a PTO finish mower, but that's all he knew, or all he was willing to offer. So, I have no idea how long it sat unused or when any maintenance was last performed.

In general, I'm wondering what I should do as far as maintenance and checks before using it much. I was thinking at a minimum I would run:
The 10-hour and 50-hour maintenance lists (from the operator's manual that came with the tractor) which seem to be mostly greasing things and checking fluids.
The 200-hour maintenance list - change engine oil + filter, clean fuel sediment bowl, adjust clutch and brake if needed, lubricate 3-pt hitch, change hydraulic oil and clean screen or swap filter (don't know which I have yet).

Should I also run the 600-hour list? Is there anything else I should do if I assume the tractor sat for a while? I'm pretty handy, have rebuilt small engines, etc., but some of the 600-hour items may not be things I have the equipment or knowledge to perform, like checking the injectors.

Side note, a friend asked if the tires were 'loaded', which I looked up and learned meant a salt water solution (Calcium chloride?). How do I find out, aside from taking a tire off a seeing if it sloshes?? What do I do if I need to add air if they are loaded?