HELP with FORD 4011 Wirering Please

/ HELP with FORD 4011 Wirering Please #1  

SuperA

Bronze Member
Tractor
FORD 4110 LCG , International 300 Utility, Farmall Super A, Farmall Cub
1972 FORD 4011 LCG Tractor : I am looking to install a New IGNITION switch and Repair / Replace the whole wiring Harness which has been abandoned and taped up by the previous owner for reasons unknown, lot of Taping Up of wires.... I have looked on Steiners for a Replacement Harness and can't seem to locate the right one,*** I am NEW to FORDS***
I have made my own wire harnesses before for many IH Farmalls , fairly simple to do but this one is a little different , different Genny & Regulator as well as Key Switch, which I'm NOT familiar with, and so I just want to be sure I'm not gonna FRY something. PLease see the Pics and Video Link Below for a up close look at what I'm dealing with.
The Generator has only 2 Prongs, 2nd Pic Hard to See But Trust Me Just 2, and BOTH are Unmarked, The Wire Harness ciming from the Genny has a 7 PIN Plug in Connector?? As Does my New Ignition Switch Coinsodence?? And the Regulator is a 6 Pin I have looked at Many Scematics on Line and Can NOT locate ANY with this 7 PIN PLUG or this exact Genny Anywhere at all ... Most Genny Scematics I found were for 6 Volt Positive Ground, Most 12 Volt I found were for Alternator systems, Could this 7 pin harness be wrong? could it of been added by someone?? I just don't know but I am at a loss here.
Anyway, Any and all Help would be GREATLY appreciated. I want to get everything working again but DON'T really care about the IDIOT lights, as I plan on installing Gauges and don't need the fuel gauge either.
Hopefully the attached Photos and Video will Help Solve this Mess.
Thanks Guys, DanO'

FORD 4011 Tractor Wiring Part 1 - YouTube

Attachments

• DSCN3334 (2).jpg
    DSCN3334 (2).jpg
    5.6 MB · Views: 130
  • DSCN3333 (2).jpg
    DSCN3333 (2).jpg
    5.3 MB · Views: 96
  • DSCN3335 (2).jpg
    DSCN3335 (2).jpg