3 Point LIft Arms Bent

/ 3 Point LIft Arms Bent #1  

jay_ch28

Tractor
New Holland TC40D
Hey guys,
I was working with my box blade and one of the scarifiers got caught on a root. Generally I just lift the box and continue one, however this time when I tried to lift the I bent the lower right lift arm and I think the pin where the arm attaches.

I'm not sure how to remove the pin, any idea? I have another pin on order. At this point I do not have the arm ordered. I'm hoping to heat it up and bend it back straight. If I do this, what is the likely hood of it bending again? I'm definately going to be much more carefull with this in the future. I'm new to this tractor with only about 30 hours in the operators chair.

This machine is mostly used for finish mowing our HUGE yard (72" Befco) and for grading my motocross track (72" Box Blade). /forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif

/ 3 Point LIft Arms Bent #2  
This may be of interest to you from spencer200 via jinman via me:

This info from SPENCER200:
( If you are still under warranty New Holland should replace your bent arms. They are aware that the original steel in these was too soft and replaced them. Have your dealer refer to asist bulletin Rq8908 Class 3 boomers Serial number g508677 and up came with the improved arms. If you do have the improved arm New Holland will still replace if under warranty. Standard Warranty applies to this problem)

I just had these replaced last month. I was using an 2bottom plow. I have gray running gear/chassis, which indicates the older gear and my s/n was below the range indicated above. I did the labor myself, so you may want to do this.

Mark

Mark

/ 3 Point LIft Arms Bent
That's great, however I'm not under warrany anymore. /forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif I just called the local dealer about it and I'm waiting for a call back from them.