Screetch on front end loader

/ Screetch on front end loader #1  

Anonymous Poster

I have a Cub Cadet 7305 compact tractor. When lifting my 3 point hitch, I get a loud screwatching sound - as if I have reached to top of the lift arm. This is a normal sound when you move the to the top of the range of the 43 point lift....but I get it immediately when trying to lift the three point hitch. I have checked my fluid, which has been changed in the past 6 months. It is full. Not too full.

The weird thing is that I think the sound is comping from the joystick to my front end loader. I realize this is all tied-in to my hydraulics, but I don't have a clue what the problem could be.

Anyone have ideas? So I don't get ripped-off at the delaer/repair shop? I am no mechanic, so if the fix is anything comlicated - I have to take it in.

/ Screetch on front end loader #2  
The screech is most likely your hydraulic system's pressure relief valve operating. The reason the sound is coming from the front is because that's where the relief valve is located, probably even in the loader valve block.

I assume the loader is still working correctly or you would've said so. If that's the case, it sounds like there's something wrong with your three point hitch hydraulics. I assume you're trying to raise it with no weight on it, right? If so, and the hitch is in the lowered position, and it screeches immediately when you try to raise it, I'd check to be sure something isn't jammed on the outside - if so, it should be obvious. If not, and all of my other assumptions above are correct, I suspect you have something fairly serious wrong with the internals of the three point hitch. All this is from a general theory position only - I don't know anything specifically about the Cub Cadet machines. I hope it's something simple and cheap!

/ Screetch on front end loader #3