JD 4100 HST w/ backhoe

/ JD 4100 HST w/ backhoe #1  

LilRhody

Bronze Member
Tractor
John Deere 4100 HST
Great site! I am new to the country life and everything that goes with it. Was able to buy this coool shovel for the driveway though. Hope to learn a lot of the "tricks-of-the-trade". Keep up the good work everyone...Steve in Rhode Island

Attachments

• 35-30798-Pic00024.jpg
    35-30798-Pic00024.jpg
    59.8 KB · Views: 1,410
   / JD 4100 HST w/ backhoe #2  
Nice setup. There is one thing that would make it better though. It could be at my place/w3tcompact/icons/smile.gif

18-29691-tractor.gif
18-30376-Paul.jpg

/ JD 4100 HST w/ backhoe #3  
Steve,
Looks nice, but I thought I heard that a backhoe on a 4100 would void the warranty. There was a fellow who broke one in half and JD gave him a replacement and the same thing happened to it. It was awaile ago on CTB that I read about it. Maybe JD has fixed what needed to be fixed.

18-30445-von.gif

/ JD 4100 HST w/ backhoe #4  
My dealer told me that the reason JD does not recommend a backhoe for the 4100 is that JD doesn't recommend a 3 point backhoe for any tractor. The 47 and 48 JD backhoes both have subframes, but they are sized for the larger tractors. He said that within a year, JD will be coming out with a subframe backhoe designed for the 4100. The point about 3 point hitch backhoes certainly doesn't just apply to JD. I have a friend who broke his B-2400 Kubota in half last year using a 3 point backhoe.

/ JD 4100 HST w/ backhoe #5  
Steve,
She a beauty,/w3tcompact/icons/cool.gif and looks like your all set for this year projects. /w3tcompact/icons/wink.gif

By the looks of the snow do you live near Greenvill.

Thomas..NH /w3tcompact/icons/wink.gif

/ JD 4100 HST w/ backhoe #6