Tree spade

/ Tree spade #1  

SCOTCHERS

Bronze Member
Tractor
PT-425
For those of you that know where these tree spades are in a specific tread, I've seen a few on the forums. JJ I'm interested in a couple pics you had under home made attachements etc.
Do you have any others or did you make them yourself? How much ball park for materials.
Any and all information would be great. I'm a landscaper and this would be an awesome attachment.

I'm looking for a tree scoop,scrub scoop etc like that of a tree spade
Any and all pics would be great or home made ones that have been made

I own a PT425 in the Maryland area.

/ Tree spade #2  
For those of you that know where these tree spades are in a specific tread, I've seen a few on the forums. JJ I'm interested in a couple pics you had under home made attachements etc.
Do you have any others or did you make them yourself? How much ball park for materials.
Any and all information would be great. I'm a landscaper and this would be an awesome attachment.

I'm looking for a tree scoop,scrub scoop etc like that of a tree spade
Any and all pics would be great or home made ones that have been made

I own a PT in the Maryland area.

I have a bunch of pictures. I will see if I can find them. Most of them are made with 3/8 steel. I just purchased a Case skidsteer with a lot of attachments, including a tree scoop, homemade .

I would suggest that if you have the capability and material, to build your own, to match the capability's of the 425. A good metal shop can roll or bend that 3/16, or 1/4 steel to your specifications. If you are going to so the straight sided scoops, just have them cut the metal and you do the welding. There is a bunch of them on Ebay. They are not cheap. The white scoop, is mounted on the end of a fork. The third picture has a concave front to better cut roots.