Can big guys "fit in" the Power Trac world?

/ Can big guys "fit in" the Power Trac world? #1  

Caddyshack

Tractor
Gravely l
Can big guys \"fit in\" the Power Trac world?

Hey everyone. Newbie here - long time lurker but new poster. I have what might seem like a silly question.

Recently purchased home with 5 acres and started looking at tractor purchases in earnest. I passed over the Power Tracs at first glance because I was looking for a 'real' tractor and started with Kubota, Deere and New Hollands.

I found the error of my ways /forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif when I found a link to MossRoad's web site and watched some of his videos - Thank you for a great site by the way! I came back here and read almost all of the posts in this forum over the last 3 days but I can't find an answer to a question so here I am leaving lurker mode and making my first post. Please be gentle!

Its kind of a sensitive question but can a big guy fit into a PT? MossRoad's videos seem to indicate that the operator's compartment of a PT 425 is rather tiny. I know the seat belt isn't an issue /forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif but can a 330 lb, 6' 1" fellow with size 13 feet fit into the PT? Are any of the larger models more husky compatiable? Will my operator weight compromise the articulated design?

Now I know that moving from a 1/10 acre lot in the city to a 5 acre home in the country will go a long ways towards helping me 'reduce' /forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif this problem but into that happens, I need some super tools to help me manage and PT seems like the ticket.

I suppose I will take a trip to VA when I'm ready for a final purchasing decision but I don't want to spend the next few weeks with PT dreams only to find I can't fit into them?

Thanks in advance for your help.

Caddyshack

/ Can big guys "fit in" the Power Trac world? #2  
Re: Can big guys \"fit in\" the Power Trac world?

Caddyshack,