Info on 1430

/ Info on 1430 #1  

Highridge

Gold Member
Tractor
Power-Trac 1430 and Craftsman DGT6000
Hi,
I've been learning about Power-Tracs for a few months and they seem like great machines. The video only made it look nicer!
I think the tractor for me is the 1430. I only own 3 acres right now, but will be purchasing 12 acres soon. Right now I own a Craftsman GT with a Johnny Bucket and well, I tried /forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif
Now I'm ready for the real deal.
I was wondering what you 1430 owners think of your PT's.
Thanks

/ Info on 1430
Well, I plan on getting the 9 cu. ft bucket, mini-hoe, and stump grinder. I have some woods to clear out so later I would buy the grapple bucket. I also like the 60" snowblower - I would probably get that before next winter too.
The land that I'm clearing is half swamp/half woods. There is a trail going through it and I'll being adding gravel to that. I think the 9" ground clearance is perfect since the underside of the PT is all steel /forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif

/ Info on 1430
Also, how about the Deutz Diesel Engine?
How is it on fuel consumption and starting?
How does it compare to the 3 cyl. deisels in the larger PT's?

/ Info on 1430 #5  
In this thread, somewhere around the middle, there are pictures of the 1430 and 425 side by side.

Click here for link

(If you are considering the 425 at all, it's a good comparison)

EDIT: Shortened the link.

/ Info on 1430
Yes, I've seen those pictures(good pictures, by the way)
The 1430 is wider, better on slopes. I don't have any significant slopes but the extra stability is good.

/ Info on 1430 #7