Animated PT-425 GIF

/ Animated PT-425 GIF #1  

SnowRidge

Elite Member
Tractor
Power Trac PT-425 / Branson 3520
Moss, how did you make your animated PT-425 GIF? I need to learn how to do that.

/ Animated PT-425 GIF #2  
An animated .gif (pronounced giff of you like Christmas, or jiff of you like peanut butter) is just a series of single .gifs tied together into a mini slide show. Several paint programs will allow you to do this, or you can download some free .gif animation programs that work really well.

This one's cool...

http://www.gifworks.com/

or you can buy one

http://www.blumentals.net/egifan/

http://www.ulead.com/ga/runme.htm

It's fun to play with...

/ Animated PT-425 GIF #3  
I'm far from an artist but it is fun.

<font color="red"> I guess attachments don't run continuous play. </font>

Attachments

• 839996-Animation.gif
    839996-Animation.gif
    11 KB · Views: 281
   / Animated PT-425 GIF #4  
Weeeelllll..... I used Microsoft Paint(comes with all versions of windows), Paint Shop Pro 7 and a sub-program called Animation Shop 3.

First, I took a side picture of my PT425 with no attachments and saved it as a BMP format file.

I then used MS Paint to color over the PT425 picture with simple colors, the ones in the 16bit pallet.

I then used Paint Shop pro to crop it to the dimensions that I wanted. After I had that main picture looking like I wanted it, I saved it as file#1. Then I hand drew the first attachment and deleted the tractor and saved that as file#2. Then I recalled file#1, hand drew the second attachment, deleted the tractor and saved it as file #3 and continued with this process for all the attachments. That way, all the attechments line up with the quick attach plate on the tractor.