DK45S Won't Start

/ DK45S Won't Start #1  

Kiotidog

Tractor
Kioti DK45
Hi all, I think this is my first time posting. I have been lurking around for a few years, but I haven't had many problems with either my first DK40 on my current DK45S.
My DK45 starts hard sometimes when I try to start it. I haven't been using it very much this summer so it might sit for a couple of weeks or so. When it doesn't want to start I have just been going through the process with the preheating cycle. I go through it a couple of times sometimes before it will start. I know I shouldn't have to be doing that here in New Hampshire in August, but that seems to get it going for me.
Today she started on the first try(I had used it yesterday and she started hard) and I ran it for about five minutes before shutting her off. when I next tried to start her, about 5 minutes later, it wouldn't start. It turns over fine but there is no sign of ignition. I had been thinking that my starting problem was being caused by not running her for a long time and that somehow air was getting into the fuel system.
I tried to bleed any air out of the filter and line but still no luck. Then I thought that I could change the fuel filter because I hadn't done that at my 100 hr service. ( I now have 130 hrs) Still no go. I am not sure if I am bleeding the system correctly. I opened the knob/valve on the bottom of the filter until fuel came out. Then I opened the bleeder valve on top of the filter holder and pushed the pump until fuel came out of the bleeder valve. The manual leaves a bit to be desired on the proper procedure so I am uncertain if I am doing it correctly.
Back to my original problem of not starting. I don't know if it is fuel related or not. Tomorrow I will call my dealer and arrange for service if he can't guide me over the telephone. I though that I would ask here if anybody else knows what might be going on.
My Kioti is a 2006 with a factory cab and a kioti 8' backhoe.

/ DK45S Won't Start #2