Bombardier Traxter Hitch mount ?

/ Bombardier Traxter Hitch mount ? #1  

GuglioLS

Veteran Member
Tractor
Jinma 354, 1953 Ford NAA Golden Jubilee, Komatsu Bulldozer
I have a 2002 Bombardier Traxter. The rear axle mounted trailer hitch is cheap sheet metal and is falling apart (metal torn). I have welded it back together one too may times. My trailer is 300#'s and I use it to collect firewood, about 1000#'s total load.

SO my question - does anyone know of an aftermarket, beefy / heavy duty replacement for the rear axle mounted trailer hitch mount? If so please let me know who / where to purchase.

Thanks,

Larry

/ Bombardier Traxter Hitch mount ? #2  
Surly you and Rob can design a new/better/stronger one:D

Just make sure you post the pics in real time so as not to offend one certain member:D

Sorry, but I can't help specifically...

/ Bombardier Traxter Hitch mount ? #3  
I have not seen one for the traxters but if I don't recall it shouldn't be too hard to adapt a 2" receiver tube to the back of the Traxter.

I have not had any issues with my hitch yet. My XT spends almost all of its time hooked to a 17 cubic foot lawn trailer with a 55 gallon water barrel for filling the water buckets inside the far pens. So even fully loaded I don't come close to putting as much weight as you do on my hitch. What are our Traxters even rated for? If you are having that much trouble you might want to look at upgrading to a UTV or maybe build up a dolly to take the weight off the Traxters hitch. Most ATV hitches are just slightly better then lawn mower hitches.:rolleyes:

/ Bombardier Traxter Hitch mount ? #4  
Does your hitch look like this? If so, with your skills you should not have much trouble fabbing another hitch up.